Information Technology (Computing)


computer 6BTEC Level 3 Information Technology qualifications are designed to provide you with skills in a range of sectors such as programming and technical support. They give you the knowledge and understanding to prepare you for employment or higher education in the IT sector. They also provide career development opportunities for those already in work by enhancing existing qualifications.

For the TECOL Level 3 Award in Information Technology(Computing), you can choose one of the following subjects from Edexcel’s range of BTEC level 3 units:

  1. Communications & Employability Skills for IT
  2. Computer Systems
  3. Event Driven Programming

Course price: Award – £195 (for 1 unit)


The approved BTEC Level 3 Certificate in Information Technology (Computing) requires you to study 3 subjects from those offered in the Award section above.

Course price: Certificate –  £550.00  (3 units)


Note to be accredited, the Level 3 certificate requires BTEC registration (see support page for details)

Course Details