BTEC Level 3 Award (6-unit) qualification

BTEC Level 3  fully accredited Pearson (Edexcel) qualifications

mechanical-design-engineers1[1]These BTEC accredited engineering distance learning courses has been developed to give you relevant education and training and to offer new opportunities for career development.  We will help you develop a range of technical skills, techniques, and attributes essential for successful performance in working life. Our on-line 6-unit are nationally recognised Level 3 vocationally-specific qualifications that also allow you to progress to higher qualifications such as the level 4 and 5 BTEC Higher Nationals in Electrical Engineering.

The BTEC Level-3 6-unit Engineering courses require you to study at least 6 subjects . There are also options to upgrade to 9 units, or f you have an existing Tecol 3-unit Level 3 Award, you will be able upgrade to 6-units by adding just 3 subjects.

For our popular 6-unit engineering courses, click on the following BTEC fully accredited 6-unit Awards 

  1. Mechanical Engineering
  2. Electrical Engineering

Course prices

  • 6 Unit Award –  £1095.00  (incl. BTEC reg. fee)
  • 3 Unit Upgrade –  £645.00  (incl. BTEC reg. feel)

If you have purchased and completed your Level-3  course (6, 9, or 12 unit) with TECOL, and wish to progress to HNC, your  fee will be reduced by £95 

*  All level-3 courses include the BTEC registration fee.

(Note: these qualifications have replaced the older QCF 6-unit diploma)

Also available On-line at level 3 are 9 and 12 unit courses