BTEC L3 Foundation Awards and single units


The 3 unit courses are suitable those who wish to study a specific topic or want to try a shorter level 3 course. These 3 unit foundation awards are set to the same standard as other BTEC level 3 qualifications and can be upgraded further to 6-unit  BTEC L3 Awards  and beyond; thus providing a progressive qualification pathway for your future career development.  Each level 3 unit material includes detailed assessments and  12 months tutor support

For those who have a specific topic interest or wish to ‘dip their toes’, we also have a wide range of single unit courses at level 3 standard

For an on-line BTEC Level 3 Foundation Awards in Engineering and IT , you can choose one of the following 3-unit pathways:

BTEC Level-3 Foundation Awards (3-unit)

You can choose one of the following 3-unit pathways (as well as single subjects):

  1. Mechanical engineering
  2. Electrical engineering

Course prices:

3-unit BTEC Foundation Award – £625 (includes BTEC reg fee)

Single unit Awards are also available, for more information see: Tecol single-unit Awards 

Course prices:

1-unit Tecol Award – £195