GCSE (level 2) Qualifications

GCSE1 tecolThe General Certificate of Secondary Education (GCSE) is an academically rigorous, internationally recognised qualification awarded in a specified subject.  The qualification is equivalent to a Level 1 or Level 2 (grade depending)  GCSE are very flexible as you may decide to take one or more GCSEs at any time. Normally GCSE (level 2) is generally required of pupils wishing to pursue A Level or the BTEC (level 3) courses

The international version of the GCSE is the iGCSE, which can be taken anywhere in the world. The iGCSE is often considered to be more similar to the older O-Levels qualification than to the current GCSE in England, and for this reason is often argued to be a more rigorous and more difficult examination. Up until recently, most schools offering the iGCSE were private and independent schools around the world. However, an increasing number of on-line providers now also offering iGCSEs as an alternative to conventional British GCSEs.

GCSE 4As a technical education centre, TECOL has added specific GCSEs to support students wanting to improve their basic technical knowledge or communication skills. These offer students a stepping stone to further and higher education such as A-level and BTEC level 3 courses.




TECOL offer the following GCSEs or IGCSEs:

GCSE Mathematics

iGCSE English

Price – £325 per GCSE